Victoria Golf Club

Designed by Oscar Damman, William Meader, and Dr. Alister MacKenzie. Host of past Australian Masters, last in 2010 won by Stuart Appleby. Also host of three Australian Opens.

This luxury hotel in a contemporary building is a 4-minute walk from Parliament Station and close to the Melbourne Cricket Ground. The refined rooms include art deco features and have free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs and coffeemakers, plus marble bathrooms. Upgraded rooms add whirlpool baths, and some include sitting areas.